## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1102

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Wichita Falls Rider High School Raiders boys soccer team on winning the Class 4A University Interscholastic League state championship title; and

WHEREAS, The Raiders held on to defeat a determined Frisco High School team 3-2 in a shootout to win their school's second state championship title; and

WHEREAS, These young athletes have demonstrated great talent and perseverance throughout the school year, ending the season with a 23-0 record; team members Collin Bowersock, Mark Miller, James Fox, Mark Murillo, Kenneth Hull, Kyle Little, John Fisher, Hanna Bigot, Branden Munoz, Oliver Barker, Kelly Gill, Jordan Duke, Keith Willson, Scott Prestridge, Josh Cournoyer, Nathan Fitzgerald, Ryan Eathorne, Ross Plaxco, Dakota Wingo, Blake Spraberry, Landon Bowersock, Matthew Cain, Justin Anderson, James Boddy, Joseph Neale, Dylan Williams, Chris Beaver, Keyton Gibson, and Clayton Collier can take great pride in their outstanding performance; and

WHEREAS, Under the superior leadership and expertise of head coach Albaro Lopez and with the support of assistant coaches Josh Hill and Steve Ward, the Raiders have developed exceptional teamwork and discipline; and

WHEREAS, Wichita Falls Rider High School and the City of Wichita Falls are proud of the Raiders for their hard work, their impressive skills, and their fine sportsmanship; now, therefore, be it

now, therefore, be it **RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 80th Legislature, hereby commend the Wichita Falls Rider High School boys soccer team for its successful season and extend congratulations to the team on winning the Class 4A University Interscholastic League state championship title; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the members of the team as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Estes

## President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 21, 2007.

## Secretary of the Senate