SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1246

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas joins the Houston Chapter of the Association of Women in Computing in paying tribute to Marguerite Williams, who has been selected as one of the Top Houston Women in Technology; and

WHEREAS, Twenty-four distinguished women have been chosen for a 2007 Leadership in Technology Award by the Houston Chapter of the Association of Women in Computing; the women will receive this prestigious award at a gala dinner and reception held in their honor on June 9; and

WHEREAS, This award recognizes women who have excelled in the field of technology and have contributed greatly to their companies, their peers, and their community through their outstanding leadership; and

WHEREAS, Marguerite Williams serves as a vice president of J. P. Morgan Chase; she manages end-to-end service delivery, which includes resolving service delivery issues globally, regionally, or location-specific; she acts as a technology liaison who engages in customer business and projects, service requests, and problem management; she manages key relationships with various service delivery groups; and

with various service delivery groups; and

WHEREAS, She is highly respected for her dedication to her
work in her profession and is an inspiration to women across our
state who wish to excel in the field of technology and enhance
their professional development: now, therefore, he it

their professional development; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas,
80th Legislature, hereby commend Marguerite Williams on her
skills and expertise and extend congratulations to her on her
selection as one of the Top Houston Women in Technology and on
earning a Leadership in Technology Award; and, be it further

earning a Leadership in Technology Award; and, be it further RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Patrick

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 28, 2007.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate