Transportation & Homeland Security
October 27, 2008 - 08:00 AM
Disaster Preparedness
Abernathy, David  Assistant Chief, Incident Response Department  (Texas Forest Service/Texas Fire Chief's Association),  Pittsburg, TX
Baldwin, Pete  Emergency Management Coordinator  (Travis County),  Austin, TX
Barton, John  Assistant Executive Director of Engineering Operations  (Texas Department of Transportation),  Austin, TX
Bass, Barbara  Mayor  (City of Tyler),  Tyler, TX
Brower, Charles  MGR Region Engineering  (AEP Texas),  Corpus Christi, TX
Brown, Jay    (ProtectingAmerica.Org),  Austin, TX
Bruno, Col., Janice  Chief Information Officer  (Texas Military Forces),  Austin, TX
Cobb, Patrick  Director, Williamson County 911  (Texas Fire Chief's Association),  Georgetown, TX
Colley, Jack  Chief  (Governor's Division of Emergency Management),  Austin, TX
Cooper, Lee  Public Information Coordinator  (Amateur Radio Emergency Service),  Leander, TX
Dehnert, Allen  Assistant Adjutant General - Air  (Texas Military Forces),  Austin, TX
Elder, Amy BeVille  Executive Director  (Texas Interagency Interfaith Disaster Response),  Austin, TX
Fainter, Jr., John  President and CEO  (Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.),  Austin, TX
Floyd, Beaman  Executive Director  (Texas Coalition of Affordable Insurance Solutions (TCAIS)),  Austin, TX
Geeslin, Mike  Commissioner of Insurance  (Texas Department of Insurance),  Austin, TX
Hamby, Kevin  General Counsel  (Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs),  Austin, TX
Hawthorne, Brian  President  (Texas DPS Officers Association),  Baytown, TX
Hoogheem, Jeffrey  Emergency Preparedness Coordinator  (Medical Reserve Corp & Williamson County and Cities Health District),  Georgetown, TX
Johnson, Karen  President/CEO  (United Ways of Texas),  Austin, TX
Kalina, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM, Jeffrey  Associate Medical Director, Emergency Srvcs. Chair  (The Methodist Hospital),  Houston, TX
Klein, Jorie D.  Director of Trauma and Disaster  (Parkland Health and Hospital System),  Dallas, TX
Lakey, M.D., David  Commissioner  (Texas Department of State Health Services),  Austin, TX
McCraw, Steve  Director  (Office of the Governor - Homeland Security),  Austin, TX
McDanald, M.P., Conway  Medical Director, NorthStar  (Value Options NorthStar),  Coppell, TX
Perrotta, Ph.D., Dennis  Associate Research Scientist  (Texas A&M Health Science Center),  Smithville, TX
Pierson, Victor  Mayor  (City of Jamaica Beach),  Jamaica Beach, TX
Powers, Major General, Christopher, J.  Commander  (Texas State Guard),  Austin, TX
Rodriguez, Pilar  Assistant City Manager  (City of McAllen),  McAllen, TX
Simpson, Matt  Policy Strategist  (ACLU of Texas)
Simpson, Michael  Statewide Communications Interoperability Plan Coordinator  (Texas Radio Coalition),  Austin, TX
Sloan, Mark  Emergency Management Coordinator  (Harris County DEM),  Houston, TX
Staples, Todd  Commissioner  (Texas Department of Agriculture),  Austin, TX
Stultz, M.D., Dan  CEO and President  (Texas Hospital Association),  Austin, TX
Swinson, Stephen  President & CEO  (Thermal Energy Corporation),  Houston, TX
Thompson, John  Polk County Judge  (Texas Association of Counties),  Livingston, TX
Trevino, Alan  President  (ASSIST, Associated Security Services and Investigators of the State of Texas),  Austin, TX
Underwood, Olen  Presiding Judge, 2nd Administrative Judicial Region  (Judiciary),  Conroe, TX
Yarbrough, Jim  County Judge  (Galveston County),  Galveston, TX
Registering, but not testifying:
Crawford, Kelly  Deputy Executive Director of Disaster  (Texas Department of Housing & Community Affairs),  Austin, TX
Davis, Denise  Chair of Task Force  (Judicial Task Force - Supreme Court, Baker Botts, LLP),  Austin, TX
Early, Todd  Communications Coordinator  (Texas Department of Public Safety),  Austin, TX
Evans, Ken  Lieutenant  (Round Rock Police Department),  Round Rock, TX

Featherston, David  Director and Homeland Security Coordinator  (Public Utility Commission of Texas),  Austin, TX
Fisher, Jason  Vice President  (Texas Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association),  Austin, TX
Hastings, Debbie  Vice President  (Texas Oil and Gas Association),  Austin, TX
Herweck, Rich  Executive Director  (Texas Combined Heat and Power Initiative),  Flower Mound, TX
Love, Elizabeth  Chief, Office of Policy & Planning  (Harris County Public Health and Environmental Services),  Houston, TX
McDaniel, Mark  City Manager  (City of Tyler),  Tyler, TX
Megna, Michael  Administrator, Institutional Emergency Preparedness Officer  (University of Texas Medical Branch),  Galveston, TX
Munoz, Adan  Executive Director  (Texas Commission on Jail Standards),  Austin, TX
Myers, Lana  Judge, 203rd District Court  (Texas Supreme Court Task Force on Judicial Readiness in Times of Emergency),  Dallas, TX
Peters, Joe  Director, Tech Assist Div.  (Texas Radio Coalition),  Austin, TX
Peters, Raymond  Director/Dep Commander  (Texas State Guard),  Austin, TX
Rich, Katie  Emergency Management Coordinator  (Public Utility Commission),  Austin, TX
Ryle, Tim  Assistant Chief of Police  (Round Rock Police),  Round Rock, TX
Slanina, John  Division VP of Distribution Operations  (CenterPoint Energy),  Houston, TX
White, Gordie  Lt. Col., Government Relations  (Civil Air Patrol),  Lakeway, TX