H.R. No. 102

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, John William Burns Moody of Arlington has attained
- 2 the rank of Eagle Scout, and this accomplishment truly merits
- 3 special recognition; and
- WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant
- 5 honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the
- 6 scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding
- 7 criteria, Mr. Moody earned the requisite 21 merit badges and
- 8 successfully completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his
- 9 community; to that end, he designed and supervised the construction
- 10 of wooden trash can holders for Mission Arlington; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The son of Carl and Rhonda Moody, this fine young
- 12 Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout
- 13 his scouting career, winning the respect and admiration of his
- 14 fellow scouts as he worked toward the highest rank that scouting
- 15 offers; and
- WHEREAS, In 2009, Mr. Moody graduated cum laude from James W.
- 17 Martin High School, where he was co-president of the Physics Club,
- 18 and he will be studying physics at Texas A&M University in the fall,
- 19 becoming the third member of his family to join the proud Aggie
- 20 tradition; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Moody's dedication to excellence and his
- 22 perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy to
- 23 stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with pride
- 24 on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 102

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 2 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate John William
- 3 Burns Moody on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him
- 4 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mr. Moody as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Flynn

Η	רד	TAT C	102
н	ĸ	NO	111/

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 102 was adopted by the House on July 2, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House