Amend HJR 62 (second reading engrossment) on third reading as follows:

(1) On page 1, line 7, strike "Railroad" and substitute "<u>Texas Energy</u> [Railroad]".

(2) On page 1, line 8, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute
"<u>energy</u>".

(3) On page 1, strike lines 19 through 21 and substitute the following:

Regular Session, 2009, providing for the change of name of the Railroad Commission of Texas to the Texas Energy Commission and that the Texas Energy Commission will be governed by a single energy commissioner instead of a three-member commission.

(4) On page 1, line 22, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute "<u>energy</u>".

(5) On page 2, line 1, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute "energy".

(6) On page 2, line 8, between "purpose" and the period, insert "except that the commission is renamed the Texas Energy Commission".

(7) On page 2, line 9, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute "energy".

(8) On page 2, line 10, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute "<u>energy</u>".

(9) On page 2, lines 11 and 12, strike "<u>Railroad Commission</u> of Texas" and substitute "<u>Texas Energy Commission</u>".

(10) On page 2, lines 15 and 16, strike "<u>Railroad Commission</u> of Texas" and substitute "<u>Texas Energy Commission</u>".

(11) On page 2, line 18, strike "<u>Railroad Commission of</u> <u>Texas</u>" and substitute "<u>Texas Energy Commission</u>".

(12) On page 2, line 19, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute "<u>energy</u>".

(13) On page 2, lines 21 and 22, strike "<u>Railroad Commission</u> of Texas" and substitute "<u>Texas Energy Commission</u>".

(14) On page 2, line 23, strike "<u>railroad</u>" and substitute
"<u>energy</u>".

(15) On page 2, line 25, strike "<u>Railroad Commission of</u> <u>Texas</u>" and substitute "<u>Texas Energy Commission</u>".

1

(16) On page 3, strike lines 6 through 9 and insert the following:

proposition: "The constitutional amendment to change the name of the Railroad Commission of Texas to the Texas Energy Commission and to provide that the Texas Energy Commission will be governed by a single elected energy commissioner instead of by an elected three-member commission."