H.R. No. 260
         WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
  by a great and enduring love, Billie and Jimmie Dickard of
  Hallsville celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on August 3,
  2008; and
         WHEREAS, Billie Frank Dickard and the former Jimmie Ruth
  Williams were united in matrimony at Hope Chapel in Marshall in
  1958; through the years, they have nurtured a fulfilling marriage
  that has been made even richer with the addition of their cherished
  children and grandchildren; and
         WHEREAS, A graduate of Texas A&M University, Mr. Dickard was
  employed as a petroleum engineer by Magnolia Petroleum Company,
  which eventually became part of Mobil Oil; he retired from the
  company's natural gas division after more than 35 years, at which
  time he and Mrs. Dickard moved from Houston to their farm in
  Hallsville; and
         WHEREAS, While innumerable changes have taken place in the
  world during the past half-century, this devoted husband and wife
  have remained constant in their commitment to one another, and the
  strength of their love has enabled them to meet life's challenges
  and opportunities with grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate Billie and Jimmie Dickard of
  Hallsville on the occasion of their 50th wedding anniversary and
  extend to them sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be
  it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Dickard as an expression of high regard by
  the Texas House of Representatives.
Straus Gattis Menendez
Allen Geren Merritt
Alonzo Giddings Miklos
Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal
Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath
Anderson Guillen Moody
Aycock Gutierrez Morrison
Berman Hamilton Naishtat
Bohac Hancock Oliveira
Bolton Hardcastle Olivo
Bonnen Harless Orr
Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr.
Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto
Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker
Burnam Hernandez Patrick
Button Herrero Paxton
Callegari Hilderbran Peņa
Castro Hochberg Phillips
Chavez Hodge Pickett
Chisum Homer Pierson
Christian Hopson Pitts
Cohen Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla
Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond
Cook Hughes Riddle
Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra
Crabb Isett Ritter
Craddick Jackson Rodriguez
Creighton Jones Rose
Crownover Keffer Sheffield
Darby Kent Shelton
Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant
Davis of Dallas King of Taylor Smith of Harris
Deshotel King of Zavala Smithee
Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons
Dukes Kolkhorst Strama
Dunnam Kuempel Swinford
Dutton Laubenberg Taylor
Edwards Legler Thibaut
Eiland Leibowitz Thompson
Eissler Lewis Truitt
Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant
England Madden Turner of Harris
Farabee Maldonado Vaught
Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey
Farrar Marquez Villarreal
Fletcher Martinez Vo
Flores Martinez Fischer Walle
Flynn McCall Weber
Frost McClendon Woolley
Gallego McReynolds Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 260 was adopted by the House on
  February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House