By: Martinez H.B. No. 1171

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

1	AN ACT		
2	relating to the addition of certain counties to the Texas Emissions		
3	Reduction Plan.		
4	BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS:		
5	SECTION 1. Section 386.001(2), Health and Safety Code, i		
6	amended to read as follows:		
7	(2) "Affected county" includes:		
8	(A) Bastrop County;		
9	(B) Bexar County;		
10	(C) Caldwell County;		
11	(C-1) Cameron County;		
12	(D) Comal County;		
13	(E) Ellis County;		
14	(F) Gregg County;		
15	(G) Guadalupe County;		
16	(H) Harrison County;		
17	(I) Hays County;		
18	(J) Henderson County;		
19	(J-1) Hidalgo County;		
20	(K) Hood County;		
21	(L) Hunt County;		
22	(M) Johnson County;		
23	(N) Kaufman County;		
24	(O) Nueces County;		

H.B. No. 1171

1	(P)	Parker County;
2	(Q)	Rockwall County;
3	(R)	Rusk County;
4	(S)	San Patricio County;
5	(T)	Smith County;
6	<u>(T-</u>	1) Starr County;
7	(U)	Travis County;
8	(V)	Upshur County;
9	(W)	Victoria County;
10	<u>(W-</u>	1) Willacy County;
11	(X)	Williamson County;
12	(Y)	Wilson County; and
13	(Z)	any other county designated as an affected
14	county by commission	rule because of deteriorating air quality.
15	SECTION 2 TH	ais Act takes effect Sentember 1 2009