H.R. No. 18

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Family and friends will forever cherish their 2 memories of Wesley W. Kyle of Bandera County, who passed away on 3 March 10, 2008, at the age of 79; and

WHEREAS, The son of Wesley Kyle and Maxine Lee, Mr. Kyle was born in Beaumont on September 3, 1928; in 1941, he moved to the Leona Ranch in Uvalde; and

7 WHEREAS, This esteemed Texan relocated in 1986 to Pipe Creek;
8 there he became an exotic game rancher on the Kyle Ranch, which has
9 been in his family since 1928; and

10 WHEREAS, Though he is deeply missed, Wesley Kyle will long be 11 remembered with great affection by those fortunate enough to have 12 shared in the richness of his life; now, therefore, be it

13 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 14 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Wesley W. Kyle and 15 extend sincere sympathy to his family: to his wife of 58 years, 16 Jacquelynn Richardson Kyle; to his daughter, Kathryn Kyle; and to 17 his other loved ones; and, be it further

18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 19 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 20 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Wesley 21 Kyle.

Hilderbran

1

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 18

H.R. No. 18

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 18 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 26, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House