RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Chief Robert L. Frazier is retiring from the Katy
- 2 Police Department in January 2009, drawing to a close a notable
- 3 career in law enforcement that has spanned 45 years; and
- WHEREAS, A third-generation police officer, Buddy Frazier
- 5 majored in criminal justice and police administration in college;
- 6 he is also a graduate of the Harris County Sheriff's Academy and the
- 7 FBI National Academy; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Chief Frazier began his law enforcement career in
- 9 1963 with the Memorial Village Police Department, where he was
- 10 promoted through the ranks until his retirement in 1983; and
- 11 WHEREAS, That same year he began again as a patrolman in the
- 12 Katy Police Department, where he subsequently was promoted to
- 13 patrol sergeant, patrol captain, and captain of the Criminal
- 14 Investigation Division; in 1996, he was appointed chief of police;
- 15 and
- 16 WHEREAS, Chief Frazier has guided the Katy Police Department
- 17 with a steady hand through a period of expansion; eventually
- 18 commanding a force of 60 people, he has earned the respect and
- 19 admiration of his officers and staff, as well as the high esteem of
- 20 law enforcement professionals across the state; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Chief Frazier's dedication, professionalism, and
- 22 integrity have greatly benefited his community, and he may indeed
- 23 reflect with pride on his many years of service as he prepares to
- 24 embark on the next exciting chapter of his life; now, therefore, be

H.R. No. 52

- 1 it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Robert L. Frazier on his retirement
- 4 from the Katy Police Department and extend to him sincere best
- 5 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Chief Frazier as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Callegari

H.R. No. 52

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

H.R. No. 52

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 52 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House