H.R. No. 66

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The year 2009 marks 10 years of dedicated
ministerial service for Pastor Jon Sherman of Trinity Bible Church
in Willow Park; and

WHEREAS, For the past decade, Pastor Sherman has demonstrated 4 5 compassion and wisdom in his spiritual guidance, and he has maintained an unwavering commitment to the members of Trinity Bible 6 7 Church, who benefit tremendously from his outstanding leadership; the congregants have recognized the notable talents 8 and 9 contributions of their pastor, and they expressed their deepest gratitude to him during Pastor Appreciation Month in October 2008, 10 11 crediting him as a source of inspiration and for enhancing their 12 faith; and

WHEREAS, Pastor Sherman has also reached out to the greater community and motivated his staff to follow his example of good works; he regularly volunteers at the Center of Hope in Weatherford, working to reverse the cycle of poverty in Parker County, and he has delivered numerous speeches to local rotary clubs and at chamber of commerce meetings; and

WHEREAS, In all of his endeavors, Pastor Sherman enjoys the love and support of his wife, Beth Sherman, and the couple have been blessed with two children; and

WHEREAS, This esteemed clergyman is an outstanding leader, and he has earned the lasting respect and admiration of countless individuals; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 66

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Pastor Jon Sherman on his 10th
anniversary as pastor of Trinity Bible Church in Willow Park and
extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Pastor Sherman as an expression of high regard by the
Texas House of Representatives.

King of Parker

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 66

3

H.R. No. 66

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 66 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House