RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, James Gaultney Chancellor, Jr., passed away on
- 2 November 27, 2008, at the age of 83, leaving his circle of loved
- 3 ones with many treasured memories of time spent in his company; and
- WHEREAS, James Chancellor was born in Waco on January 15,
- 5 1925, to James and Beatrice Chancellor; as a young man, he answered
- 6 his nation's call to duty by proudly serving in the Philippines with
- 7 the U.S. Army during World War II; and
- 8 WHEREAS, After his return from the war, Mr. Chancellor worked
- 9 for the United States Postal Service for many years and later
- 10 started his own company, Stk-Mtr; he was joined in matrimony to the
- 11 former Charlene Boyce, and the couple enjoyed 42 rewarding years
- 12 together; and
- WHEREAS, James Chancellor was a compassionate man of great
- 14 faith who gave generously of himself to help others, and he made a
- 15 positive and lasting difference in the lives of his family and
- 16 friends; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of James Gaultney
- 19 Chancellor, Jr., and extend sincerest sympathy to the members of
- 20 his family: to his wife, Charlene Boyce Chancellor; to his sisters,
- 21 Rita Barger, Mary Francis Vickers and her husband, Bill, and Patsy
- 22 Joyce McKinney and her husband, Pat; to his stepchildren, Byron
- 23 Boyce, Melanie McCray, and Dana Haar; to his grandchildren,
- 24 Leighnea Phillips, Michelle Talley, MaryBeth Meeks, Patrick Boyce,

- 1 Brandon Gressett, and Scott Davis; to his 10 great-grandchildren;
- 2 and to his other relatives and friends; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 5 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of James
- 6 Gaultney Chancellor, Jr.

Callegari

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Kleinschmidt Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 115 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 26, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House