RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, Members of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Texas (NAIFA-Texas) are gathering in Austin on January 27, 2009, for their legislative day at the Capitol, providing a fitting opportunity to acknowledge this exemplary organization on its 84th anniversary; and

 WHEREAS, Founded in 1925, NAIFA-Texas, formerly known as the
- 7 Texas Association of Life Underwriters, is composed of more than 3,000 members statewide, making it the largest association of 8 financial and insurance professionals in the Lone Star State; the 9 group is dedicated to protecting the interests of families and 10 11 businesses by identifying risks and offering solutions 12 financial independence; the association also promotes communication, ethical conduct, governmental relations 13 14 advocacy, networking, and public service while hosting conferences and seminars; and 15
- WHEREAS, The association currently benefits from the leadership and expertise of president Earl A. Thompson, RFC, LUTCF and the members of the Texas Leaders Round Table, representing the top two percent of the state's life insurance producers; and
- WHEREAS, NAIFA-Texas is a vital group of professionals who consistently work in behalf of consumers and businesses to advance financial independence and reliable insurance for all, and it is a pleasure to recognize their important work at this time; now, therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby welcome members of the National Association of
- 3 Insurance and Financial Advisors-Texas to the State Capitol on the
- 4 occasion of NAIFA-Texas' 84th anniversary and commend its
- 5 membership for an excellent record of serving families and
- 6 businesses in the Lone Star State; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for the association as an expression of high regard by the
- 9 Texas House of Representatives.

Farabee

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Pena Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Howard of Travis Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 178 was adopted by the House on January 27, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House