RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Team Arlington are visiting the State
- 2 Capitol on January 28, 2009, as part of their annual trip to Austin;
- 3 and
- WHEREAS, A chamber-led coalition, Team Arlington advocates
- 5 at the state and federal levels for resources to support local
- 6 economic development initiatives; each year, Team Arlington
- 7 delegations travel to Austin and Washington, D.C., to meet with
- 8 elected and appointed officials; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Joining us today are Mayor Robert Cluck, School
- 10 Superintendent Jerry McCullough, Tarrant County Commissioner Marti
- 11 VanRavenswaay, Tarrant County College Southeast Campus President
- 12 Judith Carrier, and Chamber of Commerce Board Chair Ray Gomez; and
- WHEREAS, The founding partners of this dynamic organization
- 14 include the Arlington Chamber of Commerce, the City of Arlington,
- 15 The University of Texas at Arlington, Tarrant County, Tarrant
- 16 County College-Southeast, the Tarrant County Workforce Development
- 17 Board, Arlington Independent School District, the Arlington
- 18 Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the local Hispanic, African
- 19 American, Asian American, and Pan Asian American chambers of
- 20 commerce; and
- 21 WHEREAS, By making a proactive effort to work in conjunction
- 22 with state and federal leaders, Team Arlington has helped to
- 23 promote growth and development in this vibrant city, which
- 24 continues to be one of the Lone Star State's greatest assets; now,

- 1 therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby welcome the members of Team Arlington to the
- 4 State Capitol and recognize January 28, 2009, as Team Arlington
- 5 Day; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Patrick Pierson Smith of Tarrant Turner of Tarrant

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Miklos Alonzo Giddings Gonzales Miller of Comal Alvarado Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Pena Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Howard of Travis Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Kleinschmidt Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 185 was adopted by the House on January 28, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House