H.R. No. 192

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
- 2 by a great and enduring love, Margaret and Robert Parrish of Emory
- 3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on January 23, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Parrish were united in matrimony in
- 5 1959; through the years, they have nurtured a fulfilling marriage
- 6 and raised a loving family; and
- 7 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past
- 8 half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant
- 9 in their commitment to one another, and the strength of their love
- 10 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with
- 11 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 13 Legislature hereby congratulate Margaret and Robert Parrish on
- 14 their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best
- 15 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 16 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 17 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Parrish as an expression of high regard by
- 18 the Texas House of Representatives.

Flynn

H.R. No. 192

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Martinez Fletcher Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

H.R. No. 192

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 192 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House