H.R. No. 224

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
- 2 by a great and enduring love, Billy and Barbara Hooten of Greenville
- 3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on January 9, 2009; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Billy Harold Hooten and the former Barbara Joyce
- 5 Cunningham were united in matrimony in Greenville in 1959; through
- 6 the years, they have nurtured a fulfilling marriage that has been
- 7 made even richer with the addition of their children, Vickie
- 8 Thomason and Randy Hooten; they have been further blessed with six
- 9 grandsons and one great-granddaughter; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Mr. Hooten is the owner and operator of Hooten Body
- 11 Shop, and Mrs. Hooten is a homemaker; they are members of Weiland
- 12 Church of Christ; and
- WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past
- 14 half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant
- 15 in their commitment to one another, and the strength of their love
- 16 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with
- 17 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Billy and Barbara Hooten on their
- 20 golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes
- 21 for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Hooten as an expression of high regard by
- 24 the Texas House of Representatives.

Flynn

H.R. No. 224

Gattis Straus Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Anchia Anderson Guillen Moody Aycock Gutierrez Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Hardcastle Bolton Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Harper-Brown Branch Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Hernandez Burnam Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Hochberg Castro Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Pierson Chisum Homer Christian Hopson Pitts Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cohen Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Hunter Rios Ybarra Corte Crabb Isett Ritter Craddick Jackson Rodriguez Creighton Jones Rose Crownover Keffer Sheffield Kent Shelton Darby Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris Deshotel Smithee Driver Solomons Dukes Kolkhorst Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Laubenberg Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Lewis Truitt Eissler Turner of Tarrant Elkins Lucio III England Madden Turner of Harris Farabee Maldonado Vaught Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Marquez Villarreal Farrar Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores Flynn McCall Weber Frost McClendon Woolley

Zerwas

McReynolds

Gallego

H.R. No. 224

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 224 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House