RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, John Murphy of Richardson was elected president of
- 2 the North Central Texas Council of Governments Executive Board on
- 3 June 13, 2008; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Murphy has served as a member of the Richardson
- 5 City Council since 1991, including as mayor pro tem from 1995 to
- 6 2007; before being elected president of NCTCOG, he served as both
- 7 secretary/treasurer and vice president of the organization; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Dedicated to making the area a better place in which
- 9 to live and work, Mr. Murphy further shares his time as the voting
- 10 representative for Richardson and Addison on the Dallas-Fort Worth
- 11 Regional Transportation Council, of which he is a former chair; and
- WHEREAS, John Murphy's civic engagement has earned him the
- 13 respect and admiration of his fellow citizens, and the North
- 14 Central Texas Council of Governments is sure to benefit greatly
- 15 from his leadership; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby congratulate John Murphy on his election as
- 18 president of the North Central Texas Council of Governments and
- 19 that he be extended sincere best wishes for continued success; and,
- 20 be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Mr. Murphy as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

Madden

H.R. No. 262

Gattis Menendez Straus Geren Allen Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Miller of Comal Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Anchia Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Morrison Aycock Berman Hamilton Naishtat Bohac Hancock Oliveira Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Heflin Brown of Brazos Parker Hernandez Patrick Burnam Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Pena Castro Hochberg Phillips Hodge Chavez Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cohen Quintanilla Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Crabb Isett Ritter Jackson Craddick Rodriguez Creighton Jones Rose Sheffield Keffer Crownover Kent Shelton Darby King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris Deshotel Smithee Driver Solomons Dukes Kolkhorst Strama Swinford Dunnam Kuempel Dutton Laubenberg Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Turner of Tarrant Elkins Lucio III Madden Turner of Harris England Farabee Maldonado Vaught Veasey Farias Mallory Caraway Marquez Villarreal Farrar Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores Flynn McCall Weber McClendon Woolley Frost Gallego McReynolds

H.R. No. 262

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 262 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House