## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas Dental Association and Texas Dental
- 2 Association Smiles Foundation each year sponsor numerous two-day
- 3 Missions of Mercy across the Lone Star State; and
- WHEREAS, During that period, the groups' charitable dental
- 5 clinics administer much-needed oral health care to countless
- 6 Texans, thanks to the dentists, laboratories, and non-dental
- 7 personnel who donate their services to help others; and
- 8 WHEREAS, By the close of 2008, the Texas Missions of Mercy had
- 9 provided more than 12,000 residents of the state with dental care
- 10 worth nearly \$4.5 million; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The Texas Dental Association and Texas Dental
- 12 Association Smiles Foundation continue to provide those in need
- 13 with important access to dental care, thus contributing to the
- 14 improved health and well-being of many people; now, therefore, be
- 15 it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby commend the members of the Texas Dental
- 18 Association and Texas Dental Association Smiles Foundation for
- 19 offering vital dental care to their fellow Texans through the 2009
- 20 Texas Missions of Mercy; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for these two groups as an expression of high regard by the
- 23 Texas House of Representatives.

Alonzo

## H.R. No. 306

Gattis Menendez Straus Geren Allen Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Miller of Comal Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Anchia Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Morrison Aycock Berman Hamilton Naishtat Bohac Hancock Oliveira Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Heflin Brown of Brazos Parker Hernandez Burnam Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Hodge Chavez Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cohen Quintanilla Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Crabb Isett Ritter Jackson Craddick Rodriguez Creighton Jones Rose Sheffield Keffer Crownover Kent Shelton Darby Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris Deshotel Smithee Driver Solomons Dukes Kolkhorst Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Laubenberg Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Turner of Tarrant Elkins Lucio III Madden Turner of Harris England Farabee Maldonado Vaught Veasey Farias Mallory Caraway Marquez Villarreal Farrar Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost Gallego

H.R. No. 306

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 306 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House