H.R. No. 326

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Texas Dental Association and Texas Dental
Association Smiles Foundation each year sponsor numerous two-day
Missions of Mercy across the Lone Star State; and

WHEREAS, During that period, the groups' charitable dental clinics administer much-needed oral health care to countless Texans, thanks to the dentists, laboratories, and non-dental personnel who donate their services to help others; and

8 WHEREAS, By the close of 2008, the Texas Missions of Mercy had 9 provided more than 12,000 residents of the state with dental care 10 worth nearly \$4.5 million; and

11 WHEREAS, The Texas Dental Association and Texas Dental 12 Association Smiles Foundation continue to provide those in need 13 with important access to dental care, thus contributing to the 14 improved health and well-being of many people; now, therefore, be 15 it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 17 Legislature hereby commend the members of the Texas Dental 18 Association and Texas Dental Association Smiles Foundation for 19 offering vital dental care to their fellow Texans through the 2010 20 Texas Missions of Mercy; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for these two groups as an expression of high regard by the 23 Texas House of Representatives.

Alonzo

1

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Straus

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 326

H.R. No. 326

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 326 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House