RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership North Houston are visiting the
- 2 State Capitol on February 26, 2009, to gain further insight into the
- 3 workings of state government; and
- WHEREAS, Leadership North Houston is an exceptional 10-month
- 5 program that provides opportunities for participants to develop
- 6 leadership skills and increase their knowledge of vital public
- 7 issues; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a
- 9 diverse membership with networking opportunities and instruction
- 10 from knowledgeable figures who encourage members to acquaint
- 11 themselves with community needs and problems while evaluating
- 12 possible solutions; and
- WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved
- 14 citizenry and to develop new leaders in East Texas, the program is
- 15 helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone
- 16 Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 18 Legislature hereby recognize February 26, 2009, as Leadership North
- 19 Houston Day at the State Capitol and extend to all participants
- 20 sincere best wishes for a memorable visit; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

Harless

H.R. No. 344

Gattis Menendez Straus Geren Allen Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Miller of Comal Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Anchia Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Morrison Aycock Berman Hamilton Naishtat Bohac Hancock Oliveira Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Hernandez Burnam Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Hodge Chavez Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cohen Quintanilla Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Crabb Isett Ritter Jackson Craddick Rodriguez Creighton Jones Rose Sheffield Keffer Crownover Kent Shelton Darby King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Davis of Harris Smith of Tarrant Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris Deshotel Smithee Driver Solomons Dukes Kolkhorst Strama Dunnam Swinford Kuempel Dutton Laubenberg Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Turner of Tarrant Elkins Lucio III Madden Turner of Harris England Farabee Maldonado Vaught Veasey Farias Mallory Caraway Marquez Villarreal Farrar Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores Flynn McCall Weber McClendon Woolley Frost Gallego McReynolds

H.R. No. 344

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 344 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House