H.R. No. 365

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
2 by a great and enduring love, Eugene and Molly Lewis of Midland
3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on January 3, 2009; and

WHEREAS, Eugene Lewis and the former Molly Huggins were united in matrimony at Primitive Baptist Church in Midland in 1959; through the years, they have nurtured a fulfilling marriage that has been made even richer with the addition of their children, D. Lewis, Monica Threlkel, and Eric Lewis; they have been further blessed with five grandchildren; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Lewis were residents of Midland from 11 1959 until 1966, when they moved to Irving; in 1975, they returned 12 to Midland; Mr. Lewis is a retired diesel mechanic who worked for 13 the Midland Fire Department, Darr Equipment Company, and Permian 14 Corporation; Mrs. Lewis worked for Metropolitan Life Insurance and 15 retired from Marathon Oil Corporation in 1999; and

16 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past 17 half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant 18 in their commitment to one another, and the strength of their love 19 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with 20 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Eugene and Molly Lewis on their 23 golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes 24 for continued happiness; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 365 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Lewis as an expression of high regard by 3 the Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 365

H.R. No. 365

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 365 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House