RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Monty Kinnard of Lamesa became the new president of
- 2 the Lamesa Area Chamber of Commerce at the chamber's board of
- 3 directors meeting on January 12, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, The manager of United Supermarkets in Lamesa, Mr.
- 5 Kinnard took over from the chamber's previous president, Don
- 6 Bethel; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Mr. Kinnard, who served as president-elect during
- 8 2008, has assumed the leadership of an energetic, forward-looking
- 9 chamber that is beginning the new year with a budget surplus; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The well-being of the small towns of Texas depends
- 11 in large part on the public service of their businesspeople and
- 12 civic leaders, and Monty Kinnard has earned the gratitude of his
- 13 fellow citizens as he takes the reins of this important Lamesa
- 14 institution; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby congratulate Monty Kinnard on his election as
- 17 president of the Lamesa Area Chamber of Commerce and extend to him
- 18 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it
- 19 further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for Mr. Kinnard as an expression of high regard by the
- 22 Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

H.R. No. 367

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

H.R. No. 367

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 367 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House