RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 50th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of love
- 2 and shared experiences, and Joseph Armstrong, Sr., and Georgetta
- 3 Armstrong of San Antonio celebrated this joyous milestone in their
- 4 marriage on October 11, 2008; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Joseph Armstrong and the former Georgetta Royal were
- 6 joined in matrimony in 1958; they count among their blessings a
- 7 treasured family that includes 5 children, 19 grandchildren, and 5
- 8 great-grandchildren; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Respected members of their community, Mr. and
- 10 Mrs. Armstrong moved to Texas from Georgia and have lived in the
- 11 Alamo City since 1961; Mrs. Armstrong is retired from the San
- 12 Antonio State Hospital, while Mr. Armstrong remains a valued member
- 13 of the workforce and also gives generously of his time to benefit
- 14 others as a deacon at Golden Gate Missionary Baptist Church; in
- 15 their leisure time, the Armstrongs regularly travel to the Corpus
- 16 Christi area, where they enjoy fishing; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Armstrong have shared five decades of
- 18 abiding love and affection for one another, and they are among an
- 19 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting
- 20 commitment; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Joseph Armstrong, Sr., and
- 23 Georgetta Armstrong on their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to
- 24 them sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Armstrong as an expression of high regard
- 4 by the Texas House of Representatives.

McClendon

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 384 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House