H.R. No. 387

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Genevieve Jones was honored as Mother of the Year at
the annual Pink Tea hosted by the San Antonio Mother's Service
Organization on April 20, 2008; and

WHEREAS, Born in Victoria, Mrs. Jones attended Samuel Huston College in Austin and shared a fulfilling marriage with her husband, the Reverend Wilburn Jones, until his passing; and

7 WHEREAS, Mrs. Jones organized the first prayer breakfast at 8 her church, New Mount Pleasant Baptist, and was named its Woman of 9 the Year in 1975; a member of the Business and Professional Women's 10 Club of San Antonio and the Greater San Antonio Work Shop, she holds 11 a lifetime membership with the Baptist Missionary and Educational 12 Convention of Texas and has been a member of the Mother's Service 13 Organization since 1994; and

WHEREAS, This charming woman continues to inspire others to live a purposeful life, and she is greatly admired for her abiding faith, zestful spirit, and caring nature; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 18 Legislature hereby congratulate Genevieve Jones on her selection as 19 Mother of the Year by the San Antonio Mother's Service Organization 20 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, 21 be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mrs. Jones as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

McClendon

1

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Straus

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 387

H.R. No. 387

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 387 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House