H.R. No. 394

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Family and friends mourn the loss of Anne 2 E. Crenshaw of San Antonio, who passed away on June 27, 2007, at the 3 age of 80; and

WHEREAS, Born in San Antonio on May 14, 1927, Mrs. Crenshaw tended Phillis Wheatley High School and Tillotson College in Austin; she later pursued postgraduate studies in library science the University of the Incarnate Word; and

8 WHEREAS, In 1948, she married Paul Crenshaw, with whom she 9 shared many joyous times before his passing in 2003; the loving 10 couple were blessed with three daughters, Paula, Debra, and Denise; 11 and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Crenshaw actively supported her children in their many endeavors, notably as leader of their Girl Scout troops and as manager of their high school drill teams; she also managed her daughter Debra's teen singing group, the Tydettes, and she organized a teen club and a math tutoring program to benefit young people in the area; and

WHEREAS, A longtime member of the Coliseum Park Baptist Ochurch, Mrs. Crenshaw was active with the Ministers' and Deacons' Wives Club; she was an avid sports fan as well and took great pleasure in the success of the San Antonio Spurs, cheering on the team as it claimed the 2007 NBA championship; and

23 WHEREAS, For 80 years, Anne Crenshaw made the world a better 24 place for her family members, friends, and fellow citizens, and the

1

1 memory of her vibrant personality and her concern for others 2 continues to inspire all who had the good fortune to know her; now, 3 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Anne E. Crenshaw and extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to her daughters, Paula Anne Wiley, Debra Christine Gee, and Vitra Denise Monday; to her three grandchildren and three great-grandchildren; and to the other relatives and friends of this remarkable woman; and, be it further

11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 12 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 13 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Anne 14 E. Crenshaw.

McClendon

H.R. No. 394

2

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 394

H.R. No. 394

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 394 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 26, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House