RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 90th birthday is truly cause for celebration, and
- 2 Lurline E. Moore Mosley marked that significant milestone in her
- 3 life on May 18, 2008; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Lurline Moore was born in 1918 in Gilmer to Thomas
- 5 and Anna Moore; after graduating from Bruce High School, she
- 6 studied home economics at Texas College in Tyler; and
- WHEREAS, Joined in matrimony to James V. Mosley in 1946,
- 8 Mrs. Mosley has enjoyed the love and affection of a son, Randell,
- 9 and a stepson, Luther; with the passing years, she has been further
- 10 blessed with six grandchildren, five great-grandchildren, and a
- 11 great-great-grandchild; and
- WHEREAS, Mrs. Mosley worked for 40 years in the hospital
- 13 nursery at Fort Sam Houston, retiring in 1983; she has led an active
- 14 life through the years as a member of the Hook Line Fishing Club and
- 15 the San Antonio Silhouettes Club, and she is renowned among her
- 16 friends for her homemade peanut brittle candy; and
- WHEREAS, Strong in her faith, Mrs. Mosley is a longtime
- 18 member of Porter Memorial CME Church, where she serves as an usher;
- 19 moreover, as a member of the San Antonio Citywide
- 20 Non-Denominational Ushers, she has served congregations throughout
- 21 San Antonio and the Lone Star State; and
- WHEREAS, Living life by the Golden Rule, Mrs. Mosley has
- 23 brought joy and happiness to the people around her and earned the
- 24 lasting affection and respect of all who know her; now, therefore,

- 1 be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Lurline E. Moore Mosley on her 90th
- 4 birthday and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued
- 5 happiness; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Mrs. Mosley as an expression of high regard by the
- 8 Texas House of Representatives.

McClendon

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 396 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House