H.R. No. 415

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced 2 by a great and enduring love, Bill and Pat Gregg of Levelland 3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on January 24, 2009; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Gregg exchanged the vows of matrimony in 1959, and over the course of their marriage, they have found in one another a loving life partner; and

7 WHEREAS, This esteemed couple count among their blessings a
8 fine family that includes three children, Larry, Dee Ann, and Todd,
9 as well as nine grandchildren and two great-grandchildren; and

10 WHEREAS, Although much has changed in the world during the 11 past half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained 12 constant in their commitment to one another, and the strength of 13 their love has enabled them to meet life's challenges and 14 opportunities with grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it

15 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 16 Legislature hereby congratulate Bill and Pat Gregg on the occasion 17 of their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best 18 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 20 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Gregg as an expression of high regard by 21 the Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

1

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 415

Menendez

H.R. No. 415

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 415 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House