RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
- 2 by a great and enduring love, C. A. and Johnnie Currington of
- 3 Lubbock celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary on January 9,
- 4 2009; and
- 5 WHEREAS, C. A. Currington and the former Johnnie Huddleston
- 6 were married in Corsicana in 1949; later that year, they moved to
- 7 Levelland, where Mr. Currington was employed by Amoco Production
- 8 and Mrs. Currington worked as a hairdresser; after retiring in
- 9 Levelland, the couple moved to Lubbock; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Through the years, Mr. and Mrs. Currington have been
- 11 blessed with a treasured family that includes four children and
- 12 their spouses, Ronnie and Pam Currington, Ted and Jan Currington,
- 13 Pam and Ricky Bryant, and Mark and Amy Currington; moreover, the
- 14 couple has delighted in the addition of 13 grandchildren and 11
- 15 great-grandchildren; and
- 16 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past six
- 17 decades, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant in
- 18 their commitment to one another, and the strength of their love has
- 19 enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with grace
- 20 and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby honor C. A. and Johnnie Currington on their 60th
- 23 wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 24 continued happiness; and, be it further

H.R. No. 416

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Currington as an expression of high regard
- 3 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

H.R. No. 416

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

H.R. No. 416

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 416 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House