## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced 2 by a great and enduring love, Arnold and Carolyn Tims of Midland 3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on December 27, 2008; and WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Tims were united in matrimony in 4 5 Phillips on that special day in 1958; through the years, they have nurtured a fulfilling marriage that has been made even richer with 6 addition of 7 the two children, Lisa and Blake, and two grandchildren, Rebecca and Spencer; and 8
- 9 WHEREAS, Mr. Tims worked for Jones and Laughlin Steel for 35
  10 years and, after his retirement, went to work for Hy-Bon
  11 Engineering; Mrs. Tims worked for Perry Oil and Gas Company, for
  12 various doctors, and with the Spring Independent School District;
  13 the couple are members of First Baptist Church in Midland; and
- 14 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world during the past
  15 half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant
  16 in their commitment to one another, and the strength of their love
  17 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with
  18 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
  Legislature hereby congratulate Arnold and Carolyn Tims on the
  coccasion of their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them
  sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Tims as an expression of high regard by

1 the Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 418 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House