## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The 100th birthday of an esteemed Texan is truly
- 2 cause for celebration, and this significant milestone is being
- 3 commemorated in the life of Alice Louise Boone of Burleson on March
- 4 5, 2009; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Alice Boone was born in New Orleans in 1909, the
- 6 daughter of Maurice and Agnes Bethea, and graduated from Central
- 7 High School in Fort Worth in 1926; and
- 8 WHEREAS, She went to work as a stenographer for Texas
- 9 Electric and was employed there until 1933, when she married M. G.
- 10 Boone; their family grew to include two sons, Jerry and Dan, as well
- 11 as four grandsons, five great-grandchildren, and two
- 12 great-great-grandchildren; and
- WHEREAS, The Boones lived in Fort Worth until 1956, when Mr.
- 14 Boone's work with Conoco Oil took the family to Ponca City,
- 15 Oklahoma; following his retirement, they moved back to Fort Worth
- 16 and then settled in Burleson in 1978; and
- WHEREAS, A lifelong Methodist, Mrs. Boone is a member of the
- 18 congregation at the First United Methodist Church of Burleson; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Mrs. Boone has remained devoted to her family and
- 20 her faith through the decades, and it is a pleasure to congratulate
- 21 her on a century of life well lived; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby honor Alice Louise Boone on the occasion of her
- 24 100th birthday and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued

- 1 happiness and fulfillment; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mrs. Boone as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Turner of Tarrant Orr

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Hilderbran Callegari Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 453 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House