## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
- 2 by a great and enduring love, Gil and Cheryl Holt of Bedford
- 3 celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on January 17, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Holt exchanged the vows of matrimony in
- 5 South Bend, Indiana, on that special day in 1959; through the years,
- 6 they have nurtured a fulfilling marriage, become the parents of
- 7 three children, Gail, Glenn, and Gloria, and welcomed four
- 8 grandchildren into their family; and
- 9 WHEREAS, A veteran of the U.S. Marine Corps, Mr. Holt worked
- 10 for the Indiana State Police until his retirement and is now an
- 11 active corporate pilot and flight instructor; Mrs. Holt, a
- 12 homemaker, is a former orchestral cellist; residents of Bedford
- 13 since 1986, this esteemed couple are both avid musicians, and they
- 14 enjoy membership at the Brown Trail Church of Christ, where they
- 15 delight in singing together; and
- 16 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world during the past
- 17 half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant
- 18 in their commitment to one another, and the strength of their love
- 19 has enabled them to meet life's challenges and opportunities with
- 20 grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Gil and Cheryl Holt on the occasion
- 23 of their golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best
- 24 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Holt as an expression of high regard by
- 3 the Texas House of Representatives.

Smith of Tarrant

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Hilderbran Callegari Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 465 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House