RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Mazie Nell Crews Eden of Euless commemorated a
- 2 special milestone in her life with the celebration of her 80th
- 3 birthday on December 28, 2008; and
- WHEREAS, The former Mazie Crews was born in 1928 at her
- 5 family's home in Grapevine; she went on to graduate from Texas State
- 6 College for Women and to teach music in Greenville; on June 22,
- 7 1951, she married Bobby Franklin Eden, after having met him on a
- 8 triple date; while Mr. Eden served on numerous boards and as mayor
- 9 pro tempore of the Euless City Council, Mrs. Eden was active in her
- 10 community as the North Euless Elementary School PTA president, and
- 11 she also played piano at First Baptist Church in Euless for 24
- 12 years; she and her husband nurtured a rewarding relationship for
- 13 nearly four decades before Mr. Eden's passing at age 63; and
- 14 WHEREAS, This beloved matriarch takes great pleasure in the
- 15 company of her family, which includes her three daughters, Terry
- 16 Nell Eden Ingram, Carrie Beth Eden Hubbard, and Rebecca Ann Eden
- 17 Evans, and her 3 sons-in-law, 13 grandchildren, and 4
- 18 great-grandchildren; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Through the years, this caring woman has enhanced
- 20 the lives of many, and she continues to bring joy and happiness to
- 21 all who are privileged to know her; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby honor Mazie Nell Crews Eden of Euless on her 80th
- 24 birthday and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued

- 1 happiness; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mrs. Eden as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Smith of Tarrant

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Miklos Alonzo Giddings Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber Frost Woolley McClendon

Zerwas

McReynolds

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 466 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House