By: Kleinschmidt H.R. No. 468

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the 2008-2009 Leadership Fayette County
- 2 class are visiting the State Capitol on February 17-18, 2009, to
- 3 gain further insight into the workings of state government; and
- WHEREAS, Sponsored by the La Grange Area Chamber of Commerce,
- 5 this biennial program provides opportunities for participants to
- 6 increase their knowledge of vital public issues and to visit with
- 7 the leaders who are making decisions that affect their community;
- 8 and
- 9 WHEREAS, Classes inspire the spirit of activism and provide a
- 10 diverse membership with personal leadership training, networking
- 11 opportunities, and instruction from influential figures from both
- 12 the public and private sectors; topics covered include county
- 13 government, city utilities, education, tourism, natural resources,
- 14 agriculture, and health care; and
- WHEREAS, Current members include Jonathan Hernandez, Dennis
- 16 Lebeda, Don Jones, Jeff Dyer, William Rogers, Ann Rogers, Michelle
- 17 Walters, Yvonne Stryk, Greg Noak, Chuck Mazac, Janet Rangel, Denise
- 18 McBride, and Pam Kersh; and
- WHEREAS, Endeavoring to build a more informed and involved
- 20 citizenry and to develop new leaders, Leadership Fayette County is
- 21 helping to build a brighter and more promising future for the Lone
- 22 Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby welcome Leadership Fayette County to the State

H.R. No. 468

- 1 Capitol and extend to all participants sincere best wishes for
- 2 continued success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Leadership Fayette County as an expression of high
- 5 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.