H.R. No. 499

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 60th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of love
- 2 and shared experiences, and Dorothy and James Allen Scott of
- 3 Jefferson celebrated that joyous milestone in their marriage on
- 4 June 26, 2008; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Scott were joined in matrimony in 1948
- 6 at a ceremony held in Harleton; through the years, they have been
- 7 blessed with a treasured family that includes two sons and their
- 8 wives, Jim and Sue Scott and Clifford and Fran Scott, as well as
- 9 four grandchildren and two great-grandchildren; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Longtime residents of East Texas, Mr. Scott is
- 11 retired from Texas Eastman while Mrs. Scott is retired from the
- 12 nursing profession; the couple are valued members of Lone Oak
- 13 Baptist Church, and they spend much of their time traveling; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Scott have enjoyed six decades of
- 15 abiding love and affection for one another, and they are among an
- 16 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting
- 17 commitment; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Dorothy and James Allen Scott on
- 20 their 60th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best
- 21 wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 22 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 23 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Scott as an expression of high regard by
- 24 the Texas House of Representatives.

Frost Hughes

H.R. No. 499

Gattis Straus Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Anchia Anderson Guillen Moody Aycock Gutierrez Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Oliveira Bohac Hancock Hardcastle Bolton Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Harper-Brown Branch Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Hernandez Burnam Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Hochberg Castro Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Pierson Chisum Homer Christian Hopson Pitts Quintanilla Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cohen Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Hunter Rios Ybarra Corte Crabb Isett Ritter Jackson Craddick Rodriguez Creighton Jones Rose Crownover Keffer Sheffield Kent Shelton Darby Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris Deshotel Smithee Driver Solomons Dukes Kolkhorst Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Laubenberg Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Lewis Truitt Eissler Turner of Tarrant Elkins Lucio III England Madden Turner of Harris Farabee Maldonado Vaught Farias Mallory Caraway Veasey Marquez Villarreal Farrar Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores Flynn McCall Weber Frost McClendon Woolley

Zerwas

McReynolds

Gallego

H.R. No. 499

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 499 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House