H.R. No. 514

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Children's Lighthouse opened a new location in its
network of schools on January 24, 2009, in Helotes; and

3 WHEREAS, Dedicated to positive childhood development and to 4 fostering meaningful growth in its students, Children's Lighthouse 5 now operates 22 schools in the Lone Star State, including 2 in the 6 greater San Antonio area; and

7 WHEREAS, The schools provide a nurturing environment for 8 children, ranging from infant care for six-month-olds through 9 after-school care for elementary students, and provide them with 10 comprehensive educational materials and activities; and

11 WHEREAS, The new Children's Lighthouse school in Helotes will 12 be a significant resource for area citizens and will provide 13 students with a solid foundation for learning that will help them to 14 establish productive and fulfilling lives in the future; now, 15 therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 17 Legislature hereby honor Children's Lighthouse on the occasion of 18 the grand opening of its new school in Helotes and extend to its 19 staff and students sincere best wishes for success; and, be it 20 further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for the school as an expression of high regard by the Texas 23 House of Representatives.

Leibowitz

1

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Straus

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 514

H.R. No. 514

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 514 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House