H.R. No. 515

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Darlene Cox has been named the 2009 Teacher of the
- 2 Year by the South San Antonio Independent School District; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The South San Antonio ISD annually recognizes a
- 4 teacher of the year for exemplary service to students and to the
- 5 teaching profession; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Ms. Cox is a first grade teacher at Hutchins
- 7 Elementary School, where she dedicates her skill and experience to
- 8 the education of a new generation; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Darlene Cox has made an undeniably positive
- 10 difference in the lives of her students, and she will no doubt
- 11 continue to inspire countless young Texans with her enthusiasm,
- 12 compassion, and commitment to excellence; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 14 Legislature hereby congratulate Darlene Cox on being named the
- 15 South San Antonio ISD Teacher of the Year for 2009 and extend to her
- 16 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it
- 17 further
- 18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 19 prepared for Ms. Cox as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 20 House of Representatives.

Leibowitz

H.R. No. 515

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Martinez Fletcher Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

H.R. No. 515

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 515 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House