H.R. No. 518

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Dale Lockett of McNair Middle School in San Antonio
has been named the 2008 Instructional Technology Specialist of the
Year by the Texas Computer Education Association; and

WHEREAS, One of eight TCEA honors presented each year, the Instructional Technology Specialist of the Year award was created to recognize significant contributions toward the successful use of technology on campuses, and it includes a \$1,000 cash prize and an engraved plaque; and

Lockett 9 WHEREAS, Mr. is the campus instructional technologist for McNair, and he earned the award for demonstrating 10 11 exceptional ability in technology planning and curriculum 12 integration; and

WHEREAS, Technology is of ever-increasing importance in the information age, and the outstanding efforts of Dale Lockett are helping to ensure that students at McNair Middle School have the skills and knowledge they need to meet the challenges and opportunities of the future; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Dale Lockett on his selection as 20 Instructional Technology Specialist of the Year by the Texas 21 Computer Education Association and extend to him sincere best 22 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 24 prepared for Mr. Lockett as an expression of high regard by the

1

H.R. No. 518

## 1 Texas House of Representatives.

Leibowitz

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 518

H.R. No. 518

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 518 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House