## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends are mourning the untimely loss of
- 2 Rodney Dale Waters of Spring, who died on January 31, 2009, at the
- 3 age of 43; and
- WHEREAS, Born on July 6, 1965, in Pasadena, Texas, Rodney
- 5 Waters would build a notable career in the Lone Star State and
- 6 become a highly decorated firefighter; he first served as a
- 7 volunteer with the Spring Fire Department and embarked on his
- 8 career as a member of the Conroe Fire Department; in 1989, he joined
- 9 the Houston Fire Department and served with distinction, earning a
- 10 number of commendations; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Mr. Waters was a member of the Spring Masonic Lodge
- 12 and the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo committee; this caring
- 13 gentleman also raised funds for the Special Olympics and coached
- 14 Little League; and
- WHEREAS, A man of great warmth and charm, Rodney Waters was a
- 16 true and loyal friend who loved life and always enjoyed a good game
- 17 of poker; his booming laugh and big bear hugs will be missed, but
- 18 the memory of his kindness and generosity will live forever in the
- 19 hearts of all those who loved him; now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Rodney Dale Waters and
- 22 extend sincere condolences to the members of his family: to his
- 23 wife, Dawn; to his daughter, Hannah Marie Waters; to his sons, Jacob
- 24 Dwayne Waters and Garrett Ryan Lorenz; to his sisters, Rhonda

- 1 Waters and Pamela Lawson and her husband, Donald; to his niece,
- 2 Lindsey Lawson; to his sister-in-law, Darla Lawson; to his
- 3 mothers-in-law, Mary Jo Lorenz and Louise Lawson; and to his other
- 4 family and friends; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Rodney Dale
- 8 Waters.

Riddle

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Hilderbran Callegari Pena Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 528 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 26, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House