H.R. No. 532

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Jared Lee Graff of Hondo graduated from Hondo High 2 School in 2008, and during his high school career he distinguished 3 himself through his exemplary academic and extracurricular 4 accomplishments; and

5 WHEREAS, Mr. Graff holds a perfect attendance record for his 6 entire 13 years in the Hondo Independent School District, having 7 never missed a day of classes; his dedication to his studies enabled 8 him to rise to the top 10 percent of his class and earn membership in 9 the Mary Ethel Hartman Chapter of the National Honor Society; he 10 graduated as the fifth-ranked member of his class, with a grade 11 point average of 4.233; and

WHEREAS, A member of the basketball and football teams throughout all four years of high school, Mr. Graff served as the senior cocaptain of the basketball team and earned a spot on the all-district basketball and football teams during his junior and senior years; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Graff has also devoted himself with equal energy and enthusiasm to his community, working with the basketball and football teams of Hondo Youth Sports and serving as a counselor at Hermann Sons Youth Camp; a valued member of his congregation, he has served, additionally, as an usher, altar server, and volunteer at church festivals; and

WHEREAS, Now a freshman at Blinn College in Bryan, Mr. Graff
plans to continue his education at Texas A&M University; and

1

H.R. No. 532

1 WHEREAS, The hard work, self-discipline, and commitment to 2 excellence demonstrated by this fine young Texan have made him an 3 inspiration to his peers and a source of enormous pride for his 4 family and friends; now, therefore, be it

5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 6 Legislature hereby congratulate Jared Lee Graff for his success in 7 his studies and extracurricular activities and extend to him 8 sincere best wishes for continuing achievement; and, be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Mr. Graff as an expression of high regard by the Texas 11 House of Representatives.

King of Zavala

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 532

H.R. No. 532

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 532 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House