H.R. No. 534

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Family and friends of Concepcion Zambrano Vasquez of
Fabens were greatly saddened by her passing on January 27, 2009, at
the age of 85; and

WHEREAS, Born on June 26, 1923, Concepcion Vasquez was a 5 lifelong resident of El Paso County and retired from a local retail 6 store after 17 years of employment; and

7 WHEREAS, She shared a rewarding relationship with her 8 husband, David, until the time of his passing; affectionately 9 called "Nina Concha" by her family, she embraced the roles of wife, 10 mother, and grandmother, and extended her care and concern to many 11 other people whose lives she touched as a friend; and

12 WHEREAS, A kind woman of steadfast faith, Concepcion Vasquez 13 lived a caring and purposeful life that was centered around her 14 loved ones, and she will forever hold a treasured place in their 15 hearts; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 16 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Concepcion Zambrano 17 Vasquez and extend sincere sympathy to the members of her family: to 18 her sons, Manuel David Vasquez and his wife, Martha, and David 19 20 Vasquez, Jr.; to her daughters, Vida Vasquez Taylor and Norma Rey 21 Vazquez de Houdek and her wife, Mary Houdek; to her grandchildren, Teresa Irene, Carina Beth, Sarah Grace and her husband, Guillermo 22 23 Armendariz, and Justin David; and to her other relatives and friends; and, be it further 24

1

H.R. No. 534

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Concepcion 4 Vasquez.

Quintanilla

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 534

Menendez

H.R. No. 534

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 534 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 26, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House