RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Captain Robert Nolan of Georgetown returned to his
- 2 family on January 4, 2009, after an extended deployment spanning
- 3 462 days of faithful service in behalf of this nation; and
- WHEREAS, Deployed in September 2007, Captain Nolan spent two
- 5 consecutive holiday seasons during his tour of duty away from his
- 6 loved ones, and his family welcomed him home to a house that was
- 7 still decorated for Christmas; and
- 8 WHEREAS, This courageous Texan was enthusiastically welcomed
- 9 at Austin-Bergstrom International Airport by his two children, Max
- 10 and Costa, and by his wife, Amy, who had been chronicling her
- 11 experiences for a local newspaper over the course of her husband's
- 12 absence; and
- WHEREAS, Americans owe a profound debt of gratitude to all of
- 14 the nation's military personnel, for they are called on to bear
- 15 great burdens, and they render service to their country that is
- 16 truly beyond measure; the efforts and sacrifice of these brave men
- 17 and women are most deserving of their fellow citizens' deepest
- 18 respect and gratitude; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Through his unfaltering devotion to duty, honor, and
- 20 this country, Robert Nolan embodies the highest ideals of the U.S.
- 21 Armed Forces, and it is indeed a pleasure to join in welcoming him
- 22 home; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby honor Captain Robert Nolan for his steadfast

- 1 service in this nation's behalf and extend to him sincere best
- 2 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Captain Nolan as an expression of high regard by the
- 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Gattis

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 536 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House