H.R. No. 546

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, BEST Leadership is celebrating its fifth 2 anniversary in 2009, and this occasion provides a fitting 3 opportunity to honor this notable organization; and

WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Bastrop, Elgin, and Smithville Chambers of Commerce, BEST Leadership provides opportunities for participants to increase their knowledge of vital public issues and to meet with the leaders who are making decisions that affect their communities; and

9 WHEREAS, Sessions throughout the yearlong program are 10 designed to acquaint participants with local issues and to 11 encourage them to become vigorous, skilled, and effective leaders 12 who will contribute to the future growth and direction of their 13 communities; and

14 WHEREAS, Endeavoring to foster a more informed and involved 15 citizenry, BEST Leadership is helping to build a brighter and more 16 promising future for the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 18 Legislature hereby honor BEST Leadership on the fifth anniversary 19 of its founding and extend to all participants sincere best wishes 20 for continued success; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for BEST Leadership as an expression of high regard by the 23 Texas House of Representatives.

Kleinschmidt

1

Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Straus

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 546

H.R. No. 546

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 546 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House