RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends mourn the loss of Gregory Dayle
- 2 Gillenwater of Woodway, who died on September 30, 2008, at the age
- 3 of 58; and
- WHEREAS, Greg Gillenwater was born in Rushville, Illinois, on
- 5 May 12, 1950, to Dayle and Mary Gillenwater; after graduating from
- 6 Richfield High School, he earned his bachelor's degree in political
- 7 science from Baylor University; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Dedicated to his nation, his state, and his
- 9 community, Mr. Gillenwater served in the Texas Army National Guard
- 10 for more than 20 years, attaining the rank of captain; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Mr. Gillenwater was a Past Master of Fidelis Masonic
- 12 Lodge No. 1127, as well as a member of Commandery No. 10 Knights
- 13 Templar of Texas and the Scottish Rite; he attended Woodway First
- 14 United Methodist Church; and
- WHEREAS, A devoted husband and father and a loyal friend,
- 16 Greg Gillenwater will be forever remembered by the many people
- 17 whose lives he touched; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the memory of Gregory Dayle
- 20 Gillenwater and extend sincere condolences to the members of his
- 21 family: to his wife, Margie Gillenwater; to his children,
- 22 Christopher Gillenwater and his wife, Cindy, Chelsie Gillenwater,
- 23 Cory Gillenwater, and Colton Gillenwater; to his mother, Mary
- 24 Gillenwater; to his sister, Patricia Vaughn; to his nephews, Rusty

- 1 Vaughn and Scott Vaughn and his wife, Jenny; and to his other
- 2 relatives and friends; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 5 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Gregory
- 6 Dayle Gillenwater.

Anderson

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Hilderbran Callegari Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall Flynn Weber

McClendon

McReynolds

Woolley

Zerwas

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 557 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on February 26, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House