RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A 40th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of love
- 2 and shared experiences, and Manning and Dean Crump of Greenville
- 3 celebrated this joyous milestone in their marriage on February 1,
- 4 2009; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Manning L. "Buddy" Crump and W. Dean Crump were
- 6 joined in matrimony in 1969 at a ceremony held at Carswell Air Force
- 7 Base in Fort Worth; through the years, they have been blessed with a
- 8 treasured family that includes two children, Don Crump and his
- 9 wife, Jennifer, and Denise Davis and her husband, Keith; they have
- 10 also delighted in their roles as "Pop Pop" and "Gran Gran" to
- 11 grandchildren Colton, Hunter, and Jessica Crump and Skylar, Bailey,
- 12 and Macey Davis; and
- WHEREAS, Respected members of their community, Mr. and Mrs.
- 14 Crump are both veterans of the United States Air Force; over the
- 15 course of more than 40 years in the nursing profession, Mrs. Crump
- 16 attained the rank of first lieutenant while serving as a nurse in
- 17 the military, followed by 21 years of employment with Dr. Jim
- 18 Sandin; Mr. Crump retired from the air force with the rank of
- 19 lieutenant colonel at the conclusion of his 20-year career, after
- 20 which he worked with L-3 for 16 years, retiring in 2002; and
- 21 WHEREAS, This devoted couple have shared four decades of
- 22 abiding love and affection for one another, and they are among an
- 23 exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting
- 24 commitment; now, therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Manning and Dean Crump on their
- 3 40th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 4 continued happiness; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Crump as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Flynn

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Hilderbran Callegari Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez Martinez Fischer Walle Flores McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 565 was adopted by the House on February 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House