H.R. No. 578

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Austin Bank has been selected as one of the 2009 Best
- 2 Companies to Work for in Texas; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Best Companies to Work for in Texas program is a
- 4 collaborative effort of Texas Monthly magazine, the Texas
- 5 Association of Business, the Texas State Council of the Society for
- 6 Human Resource Management, and the Best Companies Group; each of
- 7 the nominated businesses is evaluated based on workplace policies,
- 8 practices, and demographics, as well as an employee survey, and the
- 9 process results in a list of 100 companies that benefit the state's
- 10 economy, workforce, and businesses; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Austin Bank is a community bank headquartered in
- 12 Jacksonville, Texas; locally owned and operated by the Austin
- 13 family, the company serves the needs of individuals and businesses
- 14 and has nearly 400 employees who work at 28 locations in 18 cities;
- 15 the bank's employees volunteer countless hours in their
- 16 communities, and the company has contributed nearly \$400,000 in
- 17 support of education, arts, literacy, health, and housing
- 18 initiatives; and
- WHEREAS, An independent business that employs Texans, Austin
- 20 Bank is contributing to the overall economic prosperity of the Lone
- 21 Star State, and its officers and employees may indeed reflect with
- 22 great pride on their company's notable achievements; now,
- 23 therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 578

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Austin Bank on being named one of
- 2 the Best Companies to Work for in Texas and extend to all those
- 3 associated with the business sincere best wishes for continued
- 4 success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Austin Bank as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Hopson

TT	_	3. T	L 7 0
	-	$N \cap$	5 /X

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 578 was adopted by the House on March 5, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House