H.R. No. 663

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, On March 2, 2009, Dean Kilmer is serving as Pastor of
- 2 the Day for the Texas House of Representatives; and
- 3 WHEREAS, A graduate of Harding University, Mr. Kilmer earned
- 4 his master's degree from Abilene Christian University and currently
- 5 serves as minister of the College Street Church of Christ in
- 6 Waxahachie; and
- 7 WHEREAS, During the past three decades, this notable Texan
- 8 has led churches in Cedar Hill, Bartlesville, Oklahoma, Paris,
- 9 Texas, and Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; in addition to his work with a
- 10 number of congregations, he has been a frequent guest speaker at
- 11 Christian universities and is the author of a book, Igniting the
- 12 Moral Courage of America; he has also established the Moral Courage
- 13 Foundation, which offers college scholarships to students who live
- 14 by Biblical principles; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Kilmer has been supported in all of his
- 16 endeavors by his wife of 39 years, Karen, and they are blessed with
- 17 two children, Keith and Kelly, and five grandchildren, Clay,
- 18 McKenzie, Kylie, Connor, and Luke; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Through the years, Mr. Kilmer has inspired
- 20 congregants with messages of faith and goodwill, and his presence
- 21 in this chamber is indeed an honor; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby express its sincere appreciation to Dean Kilmer
- 24 for his service as Pastor of the Day for this chamber and extend to

H.R. No. 663

- 1 him warmest best wishes for continued success and fulfillment in
- 2 his ministry; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Kilmer as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Giddings Pitts

## H.R. No. 663

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Miklos Alonzo Gonzales Miller of Comal Alvarado Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Howard of Travis Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Kleinschmidt Solomons Driver Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

TT	_	7. T	$\sim$
Н	-	NΩ	りんく

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 663 was adopted by the House on March 2, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House