RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Family and friends are mourning the loss of Louis
- 2 Edward Hunt of Fort Worth, who passed away on February 28, 2009, at
- 3 the age of 65; and
- WHEREAS, Born in 1943, this esteemed man enjoyed the
- 5 affection and admiration of numerous loved ones, and he brightened
- 6 their days with his genial personality; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Louis Hunt lived a caring and purposeful life, and
- 8 those who were fortunate enough to know him will forever treasure
- 9 their memories of time spent in his company; now, therefore, be it
- 10 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 11 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Louis Edward Hunt and
- 12 extend sincere condolences to the members of his family: to his
- 13 mother, Pearl Hunt; to his brother, the Reverend Johnnie L. Hunt,
- 14 Jr.; to his sisters, Janette Hardin and her husband, Harashall,
- 15 Jacqueline Harris and her husband, Kevin, and Candace Ford and her
- 16 husband, Gregory; to his adopted sister, Shirley Battles, and her
- 17 husband, Milton; to his cousins, Lyndia Taylor and her husband,
- 18 Raymond, and Sam Rogers, Jr.; and to his many other relatives and
- 19 friends; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of
- 22 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Louis
- 23 Edward Hunt.

Veasey

H.R. No. 736

Gattis Menendez Straus Geren Allen Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Miller of Comal Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Anchia Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Morrison Aycock Berman Hamilton Naishtat Bohac Hancock Oliveira Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Bonnen Harless Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Heflin Brown of Brazos Parker Hernandez Burnam Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Hochberg Castro Phillips Hodge Chavez Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Cohen Quintanilla Coleman Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Crabb Isett Ritter Jackson Craddick Rodriguez Creighton Jones Rose Sheffield Keffer Crownover Kent Shelton Darby Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Davis of Dallas Smith of Harris Deshotel Smithee Driver Solomons Dukes Kolkhorst Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Dutton Laubenberg Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Turner of Tarrant Elkins Lucio III Madden Turner of Harris England Farabee Maldonado Vaught Veasey Farias Mallory Caraway Marquez Villarreal Farrar Fletcher Martinez Vo Martinez Fischer Walle Flores Flynn McCall Weber McClendon Woolley Frost Gallego McReynolds

H.R. No. 736

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 736 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on March 17, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House