H.R. No. 883

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, During the 81st Legislative Session, Yaneth Munoz of
 Desoto has ably served her fellow Texans as an intern in the office
 of State Representative Yvonne Davis; and

WHEREAS, A student at Mountain View College, Ms. Munoz was invited to the Capitol through that school's government internship program, and her participation in this endeavor is a reflection of her talent and determination; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Munoz is a 2008 graduate of Law Magnet High 8 9 School in Dallas, where she was active in debate and served as a Student Congress representative; in her free time, she has studied 10 11 Tae Kwon Do, worked as a self-defense instructor, and been a valued 12 member of the Wolverines Karate Demonstration Team; a LULAC participant, she worships at St. Francis of Assisi and is a member 13 14 of the church prayer group, choir, and Virgin of Guadalupe group; 15 and

16 WHEREAS, From March 17 to March 19, 2009, this noteworthy 17 young Texan has contributed to the workings of state government 18 firsthand; in addition to enhancing her knowledge of the 19 legislative process and the issues facing citizens of the Lone Star 20 State, she has gained valuable work experience in the field of 21 public service; and

22 WHEREAS, Yaneth Munoz has performed her duties as a 23 legislative intern with skill and dedication, and she is indeed 24 deserving of special recognition for her fine work; now, therefore,

1

H.R. No. 883

1 be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 3 Legislature hereby commend Yaneth Munoz for her service as a 4 legislative intern in the office of State Representative Yvonne 5 Davis and extend to her warmest best wishes for great success in all 6 her future endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Ms. Munoz as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

H.R. No. 883

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 883 was adopted by the House on March 19, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House