H.R. No. 915

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The year 2009 marks the 26th anniversary of the
- 2 founding of Camp Wisdom United Methodist Church of Dallas, and on
- 3 March 29, the congregation is commemorating this significant event
- 4 in the history of the church; and
- 5 WHEREAS, This congregation supports several ministries with
- 6 diverse purposes; the Magnification Ministry enhances the
- 7 spiritual experience of the church through musicians, singers,
- 8 dancers, and others while the Membership Ministry focuses on
- 9 fellowship, including services such as bereavement counseling and
- 10 weddings; the Mission Ministry seeks effective evangelical
- 11 communication of and modern accessibility to the gospels, and the
- 12 Maturity Ministry helps foster spiritual development in
- 13 congregants by guiding their faith through all stages of life; and
- WHEREAS, Under the inspired leadership of senior pastor Dr.
- 15 Janet Bell Odom, the members of Camp Wisdom UMC also focus on giving
- 16 back to the community through external programs such as Clothes
- 17 Closet, Food Pantry, Prison Ministry, and other outreach efforts;
- 18 and
- 19 WHEREAS, Since its founding, Camp Wisdom United Methodist
- 20 Church has remained a source of strength, comfort, and inspiration
- 21 to area residents, and it is fitting that its clergy and
- 22 congregants, both past and present, be honored on this occasion;
- 23 now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 915

- 1 Legislature hereby honor Camp Wisdom United Methodist Church on the
- 2 occasion of its 26th anniversary and extend to all those involved
- 3 with the church sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the congregation as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Mallory Caraway Davis of Dallas

Η	D	Nο	015

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 915 was adopted by the House on March 26, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House