H.R. No. 949

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Toby S. Eoff has been inducted into the Odessa
- 2 Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame in recognition of his hard work and
- 3 dedication to his community; and
- WHEREAS, A graduate of Odessa College, Mr. Eoff is the
- 5 president of Odessa Pumps & Equipment, Inc., a successful venture
- 6 specializing in sales and service of oil field, industrial, and
- 7 municipal pumps with 10 branches in Texas and New Mexico; and
- 8 WHEREAS, This notable Texan has served on a number of civic
- 9 and charitable boards; an alumnus of the Texas Lyceum, he is
- 10 currently a member of the American State Bank advisory board, YMCA
- 11 executive committee and board of directors, and Odessa Development
- 12 Corporation finance committee; he also serves as vice president of
- 13 the Odessa Industrial Development Corporation board of directors
- 14 and regional representative of the National Federation of
- 15 Independent Business for Texas; and
- WHEREAS, In all of his endeavors, Mr. Eoff has enjoyed the
- 17 love and support of his wife of 25 years, Sondra, and their two
- 18 sons, Jerrod and Reece; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The residents of Odessa have benefited greatly from
- 20 Mr. Eoff's notable contributions and accomplishments, and it is a
- 21 pleasure to join in honoring him at this time; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Toby S. Eoff on his induction into
- 24 the Odessa Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame and extend to him

H.R. No. 949

- 1 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- $3\,\,$  prepared for Mr. Eoff as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Lewis

| <b>TT</b> | _ | 3. T | 949               |
|-----------|---|------|-------------------|
| Н         | - | NΩ   | $\alpha / \alpha$ |
|           |   |      |                   |

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 949 was adopted by the House on April 9, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House