H.R. No. 1032

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, A 40th wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of love 2 and shared experiences, and George and Laura Murphy of Salado are 3 celebrating this joyous milestone in their marriage on May 31, 4 2009; and

WHEREAS, Both native Texans, George Earl Murphy was born in 5 Wichita Falls and the former Laura Jane Wood was born in Conroe; the 6 7 pair grew up in Conroe, where they attended Travis Intermediate School and Conroe High School and were members of the Tiger Band; he 8 9 went on to graduate from The University of Texas, while she graduated from Stephen F. Austin State University; they were joined 10 11 in matrimony in 1969 at a ceremony held at the First United 12 Methodist Church of Conroe; and

13 WHEREAS, Through the years, they have been blessed with a 14 treasured family that includes a daughter, Meghan Murphy Weller, 15 and her husband, Steven Weller, a son, Temple Murphy, and a beloved 16 grandson, Evan Murphy; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Murphy have lived in several cities during their marriage, and wherever they have made their home they have maintained an active membership in the local Methodist church; today, they belong to the community of faith at Salado United Methodist Church; and

WHEREAS, The Murphys have enjoyed four decades of abiding allove and affection for one another, and they are among an exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting

1

H.R. No. 1032

1 commitment; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate George and Laura Murphy on their 4 40th wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for 5 continued happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Murphy as an expression of high regard by 8 the Texas House of Representatives.

> Davis of Harris Sheffield

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 1032

Menendez

H.R. No. 1032

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1032 was adopted by the House on March 31, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House